• 2016 awards slide1
  • 2016 awards slide rooms
  • 2016 awards slide2
  • 2016 awards slide3
  • 2016 awards slide4
  • 2016 awards slide5
  • 2016 awards slide6
  • 2016 awards slide7
  • 2016 awards slide8



2016 ED's Adult Nightclub & Exotic Dancer Awards Pre-Nominations - Your chance to help decide who makes the Final ED's Awards Ballot!

It’s been dubbed as the “Oscars” of the adult nightclub industry, the crowning event of the Annual Gentlemen’s Club EXPO and an evening worthy of celebration. The Annual Adult Nightclub & Exotic Dancer Awards Show—known more frequently as the ED’s Awards—will return for its 19th straight year at the 2016 EXPO, which will be held at the Hilton Riverside in New Orleans from August 7-10. This year, the Harrah's Theater, located directly across the street from the Hilton Riverside in the Harrah's Casino, will host the ED's Awards Show and Reception on Tuesday, August 9th, from 9-11 pm (reception starts at 8 pm). The Awards After Party will also be held at Harrah's Casino, at the Masquerade Nightclub. 

 But before we present these awards, we need to your help in deciding which adult nightclubs, feature entertainers and club staff will make our Final ED Awards Ballot. And that's where YOU can help us!  

 This online ballot will remain live until midnight on Monday, May 30th!

 For each category, those who sign in may nominate up to 10 candidates that they feel deserve to be included on the ED's Final Awards Ballot. Let everyone know WHY you're nominating them and why they deserve to make the Final Ballot! 

 The 19th Annual ED’s Awards Show will honor the best-of-the-best in adult nightclubs, club staff and feature entertainment. The show will be hosted by no-holds-barred comedian Colin Kane, will feature special guest presenters and command performances by the nominees for ED’s Overall Entertainer of the Year Award. 

 Ticketing: Because Harrah's Theater can only be seated for approximately 550 guests, the show will sell out! Tickets are available for just $59 each and can be purchased online [please add link here] or by calling ED Publications at (727) 726-3592.

 New for 2016! For the first time ever, ED Publications presents the "Urban Club of the Year" award category. This is a national club award that recognizes adult nightclubs that offer an urban club format.

Please note: In order to keep the ED's Awards Show as a slim, trim, two-hour production (no one wants a 3-hour-plus Awards Show!), we've moved a selection of ED Awards to our EXPO Opening Night Party (a format that was first introduced in 2014). The following ED Awards will be presented at the EXPO Opening Night Showcase Party and Pre-ED Awards presentation at the Republic Nightclub on Monday, August 8th, at 9 pm: International Club of the Year, Urban Club of the Year, "Feature" Club of the Year, General Manager of the Year, DJ of the Year, Club Employee of the Year, Adult Movie Feature Entertainer of the Year, Newcomer Entertainer of the Year and Miss ExoticDancer.com of the Year.

 Complete list of award categories:

Entertainer Award Categories

 Overall Feature Entertainer of the Year
Adult Movie Feature Entertainer of the Year
Newcomer Entertainer of the Year
Club Favorite Entertainer of the Year
[Miss ExoticDancer.com will have separate voting]
Club Award Categories
Overall Gentlemen's Club of the Year
Club of the Year East
"Small" Club of the Year East
Club of the Year South
"Small" Club of the Year South
Club of the Year Central
"Small" Club of the Central
Club of the Year West
"Small" Club of the West
"Feature" Club of the Year
"Urban" Club of the Year
International Club of the Year
Club Chain of the Year
Club Staff Award Categories
General Manager of the Year
DJ of the Year
Club Employee of the Year


     Four U.S. Club Award Regions
    Beginning in 2014, in an effort to make our adult nightclub awards even more selective, we narrowed our club award regions down from five to four (please see the region map).  Our new award regions are:

    East New England (Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island), New York, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Ohio, West Virginia, Virginia, Kentucky
    Central North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Nebraska, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, Kansas, Missouri, Michigan
    South North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Tennessee, Arkansas
    West Washington, Oregon, Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona, California, Utah, Nevada, Alaska, Hawaii

Use this map to determine how we divided the clubs into regions.
Each region has two voting categories, one for large clubs and one for small clubs.
A small club is defined as a club under 5000 sq ft.

2014-club-regions v1a

vote status1
expo everything16 000
edawards tickets 2016 party
edawards opening 2016 party
edawards closing 2016 party